Isabel Allende Books In Order

Isabel Allende is a Chilean and American writer who has written many books that have been commercially successful. Her novels, such as The House of the Spirits and City of the Beasts, often contain magical realism elements, which have drawn comparisons to authors like Gabriel García Márquez. If you’re looking to read more Isabel Allende books, then you’ll want to know the order in which they were published! In this blog post, we will list Isabel Allende’s books in chronological order so that you can make sure to read them all !

Publication Order of Daughter Of Fortune Books

  • Daughter of Fortune (1999)
  • Portrait in Sepia (2001)

Publication Order of City Of The Beasts Books

  • City of the Beasts (2002)
  • Kingdom of the Golden Dragon (2004)
  • Forest of the Pygmies (2004)

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

  • The House of the Spirits (1982)
  • Of Love and Shadows (1984)
  • Eva Luna (1986)
  • The Infinite Plan (1991)
  • Zorro (2005)
  • Inés of My Soul (2006)
  • Island Beneath the Sea (2009)
  • Maya’s Notebook (2011)
  • Ripper (2013)
  • The Japanese Lover (2015)
  • In the Midst of Winter (2017)
  • A Long Petal of the Sea (2019)
  • The Soul of a Woman (2020)
  • Violeta (2022)

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

  • The Stories of Eva Luna (1989)
  • Aphrodite: A Memoir of Senses (1998)

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

  • Zorro, Volume 1 (2009)

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

  • Paths of Resistance(With: Gore Vidal,Charles McCarry) (1989)
  • Paula (1994)
  • Mothers and Sons (1996)
  • Conversations with Isabel Allende (1999)
  • My Invented Country (2003)
  • The Sum of Our Days (2007)

Publication Order of Anthologies

  • Better Than Fiction (2012)


Leave a Comment